Music Review: Young Money ‘Rise Of An Empire’

  • by Yoey
  • 7 Years ago
  • 1

Lil Wayne rallies up his troops for new Young Money Album “Rise of an Empire”. This album in my opinion had little promotion behind it but major releases that gained a lot of buzz. Like “Trophies” by Drake, and “Looking Ass Niggas” by Nicki Minaj. And in my personal opinion those two songs along with the stand out D.A. produced track “Senile” featuring Tyga, Lil Wayne, and Nicki Minaj are the albums only really good songs.


The rest of the album just feels like a weak mixtape thrown together to promote unity amongst the unpopular artist left on the YM roster like Jae Millz, Gudda Gudda, Lil Twist, and new comer Euro to name a few. However I will admit that Cash Money, Young Money aka YMCMB fans usually are die-hards and probably will beg to differ with me and enjoy this entire album offering from Mr Tunechi and Crew.

But if you like a real quality album from the camp I suggest you just wait on Nicki Minaj or Drake’s new projects to hit the streets. The YM flag isn’t flapping much in the wind these days, feels like the Pink Friday and OVO ships took all the wind with them way across the ocean out of view of the Young Money boat.

Article By: Mario “Yoey” Martin

  • facebook
  • googleplus
  • twitter
  • linkedin
  • linkedin

“Live good Drink good Eat good” Graduate of Dillard University majoring in Public Relations/Brand Imaging. A New Orleans Native but born in Memphis,TN. Was raised as a Air Force brat having lived before in Germany and visited frequently to countries like England and France. While living in Europe a love for fashion and all things extravagant became a lifestyle easy to embrace. Returning to New Orleans fashion still played a major role in life for him. Now partnering with long time friend Nick to create the chic cultural blog site Yoey is focused more than ever on making his dreams a reality, while doing what he enjoys the most; enjoying a hell of a life.

  • facebook
  • twitter

1 Comment Already

  1. trash album slim hits

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *