• Homepage
  • >
  • Women
  • >
  • #SpeakOnIt “Control” Big Sean, Kendrick Lamar & Jay Electronica

#SpeakOnIt “Control” Big Sean, Kendrick Lamar & Jay Electronica

  • by
  • 8 Years ago
  • 1

What happens when you get one of the most inticing lyricists on a well produced track? You get Kendrick Lamar speaking his mind to the fullest.

Last night, producer No I.D. released the new joint “Control” with Big Sean, Kendrick Lamar and Jay Electronica (in that order) which I found to be a very interesting line-up before I even heard the song.

The song isnt your usual 16-bar verse from each artist with a chorus, it actually doesn’t have a chrous.

Now while all of the artists on the song are well known for their great lyrical content in their own right, Kendrick Lamar spit some fire that has everyone with their ears wide open.

In Kendrick Lamar’s verse he says:

I’m usually homeboys with the same niggas I’m rhymin wit

But this is hip hop and them niggas should know what time it is

And that goes for Jermaine Cole, Big KRIT, Wale

Pusha T, Meek Mills, A$AP Rocky, Drake

Big Sean, Jay electron’, Tyler, Mac Miller

I got love for you all but I’m tryna murder you niggas

Tryna make sure your core fans never heard of you niggas

They dont wanna hear not one more noun or verb from you niggas

Some people are calling it a diss, I say it’s simply recognizing your competition and making it known that your’e not playing games with them.

My question is why is Big Sean and Jay Electronica even on the track? LOL

See what all of your favorite artists are saying about it on Twitter:


  • facebook
  • googleplus
  • twitter
  • linkedin
  • linkedin

1 Comment Already

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *